Go Back   ø-Windows XP UsersGroup-ø > Hardware and Software > Security Issues
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Tags: ,

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2008, 02:04 AM
=?Utf-8?B?U2xhcHB5?=
 
Posts: n/a
Default Malicious Website (isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/isorecorder.htm)

isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/isorecorder.htm is referenced in a Microsoft.com
article. Note it is a malicious website that upon visiting immediately loads
the Trojan Horse virus PE_TRATS.A-O

PE_TRATS is identified by Trend Micro and Symantec/Norton as an especially
harmful virus desigend to self-replicate, steal identity information, corrupt
data and hijack pc's.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2008, 02:04 AM
MowGreen [MVP]
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Website (isorecorder.alexfeinman.com/isorecorder.htm)

Slappy wrote:

>> hysterical nonsense



*No malware* detected on the web page you cite using NOD32 and Firefox.
It is NOT a malicious page.

Which AV is giving you that message ?
Which browser is being used ?

Do you see any malware being served in the Source of the page ? NO !



MowGreen [MVP 2003-2008]
===============
*-343-* FDNY
Never Forgotten
===============






Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




Contact Us -|- ø-Windows XP UsersGroup-ø -|- Archive -|- Top -|-Rules/Disclaimer-|-Help/Support -|-Advertise
© Camley Interactive (camley.info) 2008 - all logos and images are copywrite their respective owners.
Proud member of the Camley Interactive Network
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.7

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0 ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.